Structure and Officers

Home About Us Structure and Officers

The Executive Committee (EXCO) of the European Association for Haematopathology consists of a president, a past-president, a president-elect, a secretary-treasurer and a meeting-secretary and 6 officers of which one is the local organizer of the upcoming 2-yearly meeting.
Further, hematopathologists are proposed to the General Assembly for election in the EXCO to represent various European countries and cover expertises pertinent to the organization.

Since 2018, one EXCO member is included to represent the growing group of molecular biologists active in hematopathology diagnostic practice.  Moreover, representatives of our sister organizations the European Bone Marrow Working Group (EBMWG) and Society for Hematopathology take part in the EAHP EXCO.

Prof. dr. med. Leticia Quintanilla-Fend

President 2021-2022

Prof. dr. med. Stefan Dirnhofer

President Elect 2021-2022

Prof. dr. Daphne de Jong MD PhD

Past President 2021-2022

Prof. dr. Birgitta Sander MD PhD

Secretary/Treasurer 2021-2022

Dr. John Goodlad MD

Meeting Secretary 2021-2022

Prof. dr. Luc Xerri MD

EXCO Member 2021-2022

Prof. dr. Thomas Tousseyn MD PhD

EXCO Member 2021-2022

Dr. Snjezana Dotlic MD PhD

EXCO Member 2021-2022

Dr. Alberto Zamò MD

EXCO Member 2021-2022

Dr. Maria Rodriguez Pinilla

EXCO Member 2021-2022

Prof. dr. Lorenzo Leoncini

EXCO Member 2021-2022

Prof. dr. Ming-Qing Du MB PhD

EXCO Member 2021-2022 Representing Molecular Biology

Dr. Hans Michael Kvasnicka

Representative of the European Bone Marrow Working Group 2021-2022

Prof. dr. Jim Cook MD PhD

Representative of the Society of Hematopathology 2021-2022